f
Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, urna montes lobortis parturient.

We’re so glad you are here! Whether you’re a Christian Scientist looking for a supportive community as you work towards an educational degree, or a recent graduate in need of a landing pad as you launch your career in a new city, we are here for you. At Asher Student Foundation, you will find opportunities to build meaningful friendships, deepen your relationship to God, and pursue your academic and career goals. Asher Houses across the country and an array of partner programs allow for multiple avenues to enjoy our rich housing experience.

We invite you to explore our website, learn more about our communities and programs, and be in touch with any questions or new ideas. Once again, welcome home.

Asher House Locations

Asher Houses are currently located in six cities around the country. Each house offers an inviting, comfortable, safe, home-like base while residents pursue academic and career goals.

Asher Student Foundation Boston house illustration
Boston

Greater Back Bay

Asher Student Foundation Brookline house illustration
Brookline

Boston Metro Area

Asher Student Foundation Los Angeles house illustration
Los Angeles

West Los Angeles

Asher Student Foundation New York City house illustration
New York City

Upper East Side

Asher Student Foundation St. Louis house illustration
St. Louis

University City

Asher Student Foundation Washington, D.C. house illustration
Washington D.C.

Dupont Circle

Asher House Residency photo
ASHER HOUSE RESIDENCY
Jim Dowcett Leadership Award photo
JIM DOWCETT LEADERSHIP AWARD
NLC Graduate Housing Award photo
NLC GRADUATE HOUSING AWARD

Beatrice Housing Network

ASF is proud to launch the Beatrice Housing Network, facilitating the connections between Christian Scientists interested in renting a room in their home, or entire home, to Christian Scientists in search of housing.

OPEN HOUSE AT ASHER HOUSE, BOSTON

Sunday, June 2, 2024
3:30 – 5:30 pm Eastern Time

VIRTUAL PERIODICALS WRITING WORKSHOP

Tuesday, June 11, 2024
6pm PT/ 7pm MT/ 8pm CT/ 9pm ET

VIRTUAL PERIODICALS WRITING WORKSHOP

Thursday, June 13, 2024
5pm PT/ 6pm MT/ 7pm CT/ 8pm ET

We are thrilled to announce the Beatrice Housing Network! 
 
Our Founder, Beatrice Asher, generously opened her home to eight Christian Science war veterans over 70 years ago. It is in this same spirit that ASF is now launching the Beatrice Housing Network – connecting individuals with love-filled homes.
 
Our network simply facilitates the connections between Christian Scientists interested in renting a room in their home, or entire home, to Christian Scientists in search of housing. Please note that these homes are not Asher Houses and are not run by Asher Student Foundation. 

🏡 Do you feel called to open your home to a Christian Scientist in need of housing? Fill out an Available Housing Form, available on our website.
 
🏡 Are you a Christian Scientist in search of housing? Fill out a Housing Request Form, also available on our website.
 
As a beautiful reminder from Mary Baker Eddy, “Divine Love always has met and always will meet every human need.” - Science and Health with Key to the Scriptures.
 
If you have questions about the Beatrice Housing Network, please direct them to jbearden@asherstudentfoundation.org.
𝘑𝘰𝘪𝘯 𝘰𝘶𝘳 𝘛𝘦𝘢𝘮!

ASF is currently hiring for two positions: Director of Programs and Social Media Coordinator. You can find out more information about these positions and apply on our website: asherstudentfoundation.org/employment-opportunities, or click the link in our bio.

Feel free to message us with any questions!
St. Louis Friends! Join us for an Asher in Action volunteer project at New Roots Urban Farm 🌱☀️

Join Asher House, St. Louis for a workday at New Roots Urban Farm, a community farm and garden in North City. It’s the first spring season since the farm was affected by the Sk8Liborius fire last June. 

ᴡʜᴇɴ: Saturday, April 27th • 3:00 - 6:00 pm (drop in as you can)
ᴡʜᴇʀᴇ: New Roots Urban Farm • 1832 Hogan St, St. Louis, MO 63106
ʀsᴠᴘ: Asher.StLouis@asherstudentfoundation.org 

Bring sun protection, a bottle of water and snack, a pair of gloves*, and a readiness to help this community farm prepare for the growing season to produce food for the neighborhood.

*If gloves would prevent you from participating, let us know.
We have lots of fun updates in our Spring Asher News e-mail that was sent this morning! Check your inbox 💌 and if you don’t receive them yet but would like to, sign up at our website (link in bio)!
✨ Weekend recap ✨ from Asher House, Washington, D.C.! 🪁🌷☀️ Shared by @robinyj